bindings/python/wscript
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 11:26:36 +0100 Bug #594: cygwin won't build.
Thu, 28 May 2009 17:13:44 +0100 Pull in new pybindgen version for bug fixes
Sun, 24 May 2009 11:39:41 +0100 Don't allow pybindgen version greater than our requested version, to avoid python scanning generating backward incompatible API defs.
Tue, 05 May 2009 14:55:23 +0200 enable python+static build on osx
Thu, 30 Apr 2009 10:57:30 +0100 Fix Python bindings build with gcc < 4
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 17:22:41 +0200 enable static builds, even when python is enabled
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 13:59:10 +0200 Backed out changeset 4d9d3ff807a9
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 13:06:22 +0200 enable static libns3 builds for python module
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 23:10:37 +0100 Upgrade to WAF 1.5.4
Mon, 06 Apr 2009 13:05:59 +0100 Add code that, when waf is updated in a future version, makes sure python bindings are re-generated whenever the optional features set changes.
Wed, 04 Mar 2009 11:34:51 +0000 Check if the compiler *really* supports -fvisibility=hidden.
Tue, 03 Mar 2009 18:51:16 +0000 Compile python bindings with -fvisibility=hidden, when possible. Closes #515.
Wed, 18 Feb 2009 12:23:08 +0000 Python: wrap std::ostream/ofstream, for ascii tracing.
Sat, 24 Jan 2009 15:28:54 +0000 Try to guess pybindgen location (more #478)
Sat, 17 Jan 2009 16:58:42 +0000 On native win32, we cannot use -D_DEBUG when compiling Python extensions
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 17:18:49 +0000 Remove the last remnants of local pybindgen handling (allinone takes care of pybindgen now)
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 11:17:41 +0000 Add dependency annotations for the task that generates Python bindings
Mon, 12 Jan 2009 18:45:03 +0000 Bug 467: waf configure enables python after detecting pybindgen is missing
Sun, 11 Jan 2009 23:26:34 +0000 Don't build or fetch NSC/pybindgen, those tasks are now moved to ns-3-allinone
Sun, 11 Jan 2009 17:51:20 +0000 Upgrade WAF; fix Darwin (OSX) build problems.
Wed, 31 Dec 2008 11:15:45 +0000 correct dependency problem
Mon, 29 Dec 2008 16:54:53 +0000 Convert warning to Logs.warn (waf api change)
Mon, 29 Dec 2008 15:48:34 +0000 Fix --python-scan
Mon, 29 Dec 2008 13:28:54 +0000 Upgrade to new WAF, work in progress
Thu, 04 Dec 2008 11:34:01 +0000 Fix nsc/python-scan task descriptions
Wed, 26 Nov 2008 12:11:11 +0000 Bug 289: CommandLine::AddValue is not wrapped
Mon, 24 Nov 2008 12:39:50 +0000 Work around #define ECHO in a system header file included by Python.h on Mac OS X (bug #413)
Wed, 19 Nov 2008 18:23:22 +0000 fix --with-pybindgen path handling bug
Wed, 19 Nov 2008 17:32:37 +0000 Add a --with-pybindgen option, to allow external pybindgen to be used instead of fetching it from the network
Tue, 18 Nov 2008 15:12:12 +0000 Fix build of Python bindings with Python 2.6
Sat, 08 Nov 2008 15:00:28 +0000 Python: require new pybindgen and re-scan API to make the list of free functions and namespaces sorted.
Fri, 31 Oct 2008 22:47:29 +0000 Work around a WAF bug in failing to recognize GCC while detecting CXXFLAGS for compiling Python extensions.
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 18:32:07 +0100 Python: enable wrapping of the packet metadata APIs.
Sun, 12 Oct 2008 14:40:26 +0100 Upgrade to pybindgen rev. 598, to fix bug #291.
Tue, 07 Oct 2008 12:23:57 +0100 Fix compat. with Python < 2.5 (fixes ns-old regression failure)
Mon, 06 Oct 2008 17:39:35 +0100 New pybindgen and new API scanning, brings support for comparison operators and + - * / numeric operators.
Thu, 02 Oct 2008 17:30:38 +0100 Pull pybindgen revno 582 for increased stability of the generated python files with multiple developers doing the scanning.
Thu, 02 Oct 2008 17:15:09 +0100 Exit WAF after processing --python-scan to avoid incorrect builds, since WAF does not handle well files being generated into the source dir instead of the build dir
Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:26:27 +0100 Get newer pybindgen, for stl containers support
Sat, 27 Sep 2008 15:06:38 +0100 Allow interrupting PyBindGen fetching, via Ctrl-C, for the impatient developers.
Tue, 09 Sep 2008 12:13:23 +0100 Problem of Python bindings in MinGW has been fixed
Mon, 08 Sep 2008 11:20:17 +0100 Python bindings generation does not need to depend on the 'everything.h' file, only API scanning and compilation of the generated sources.
Sat, 06 Sep 2008 19:24:32 +0100 Use the information provided by conf.report_optional_feature() to enable/disable python bindings for optional APIs
Sat, 06 Sep 2008 14:46:01 +0100 For better consistency, option --nsc becomes --enable-nsc, --python-disable becomes --disable-python.
Fri, 05 Sep 2008 18:16:29 +0100 Add a summary of optional features at the end of the configuration stage.
Fri, 05 Sep 2008 16:47:15 +0100 New pybindgen, should fix bug #308.
Thu, 04 Sep 2008 18:45:21 +0100 Disable Python support on the CygWin platform, at least until/if the problems are fixed.
Thu, 04 Sep 2008 14:15:32 +0100 Update PyBindGen, fixes compilation with python 2.4.
Wed, 03 Sep 2008 17:42:28 +0100 Fix build when ns3_module_*__local.py files are used.
Tue, 02 Sep 2008 17:32:19 +0100 Fix compilation of Python bindings when libsqlite3 is not available (and so the class SqliteDataOutput is omitted).
Tue, 02 Sep 2008 11:12:42 +0100 New pybindgen and API rescan. Extensive API description files changes because pybindgen now handles consts differently.
Fri, 29 Aug 2008 14:56:24 +0100 Require new PyBindGen (now ignores the badly scanned anonymous containers that cause problems on cygwin) and rescan API.
Tue, 26 Aug 2008 22:20:30 +0100 Pull in Mathieu's PyBindGen fix.
Sat, 23 Aug 2008 22:35:10 +0100 New PyBindGen, fixes python wrapper identity issue.
Tue, 19 Aug 2008 17:48:09 +0100 New PyBindGen version and API rescan: adds missing copy constructors, and generates __copy__ methods so that python's copy.copy() works on our objects.
Tue, 19 Aug 2008 12:53:44 +0100 New pybindgen version, fixes a couple of bugs caught by regression testing.
Mon, 18 Aug 2008 23:04:49 +0100 Don't scan python bindings until the everything.h file to be scanned is generated. Closes #288.
Mon, 18 Aug 2008 16:03:31 +0100 New PyBindGen version needed.
Tue, 05 Aug 2008 19:42:53 +0100 Python: re-scan API; unblock python threads during Simulator::Run; new pybindgen brings improved thread safety for virtual methods.
Fri, 01 Aug 2008 23:11:42 +0100 Python: use hash() as temporary workaround to check if two objects with different wrappers are underneath the same.